Volunteer!

Where would we be without you? Our club relies on folks like you who dig in the dirt, work with kids, shake hands, grill burgers, and a variety of other tasks. Thanks for making sure we can continue to do what we do – help promote mountain biking through trailwork, education, and advocacy. Below are upcoming volunteer opportunities for 2017.
 
Upcoming Volunteer Events:
 
Overland Events
 
Overland Trail Days
 
Overland Partner Trail Days and Events
         

Overland Volunteer Events:

 
Spring Take a Kid Mountain Biking Day    Saturday, June 10, 2017, 9am-1pm   Mission Accomplished!
Fall Take a Kid Mountain Biking Day    Saturday, October 7, 2017, 9am-1pm   Please check back for volunteer signups.
 
         

 

Overland Volunteer Trail Days and Trainings:

         
Basic Trail Skills Training – Classroom Session    Thursday, May 4, 2017, 6:00pm-9:00pm    Completed Successfully with 23 Participants
Trail Project at Hermit Park Open Space – New Trail Construction    Saturday, May 6, 2017, 8:30am-3:00pm    “Best organized trail project ever!”  – Todd Thibodeau.  Completed 2000 lineal feet of new trail
Trail Project at Reservoir Ridge Natural Area – Rock Walls and Tread Repairs    Saturday May 20th, 2017, 8:30am-3:30pm    Postponed due to snows and rains
 Trail Project at Young Gulch – New Trail Construction
  Saturday, June 3, 2017, 8:00am-4:00pm    Great Weather!  Completed 1200 lineal feet of new trail and road-to-trail conversion
 Thursday Evening Trail Work at Reservoir Ridge Natural Area    Thursday, June 22, 2017, 5:15pm-8:45pm    Awesome evening!  Completed nearly ten feet of rock monowall and armored tread! 
 Thursday Evening Trail Work at Reservoir Ridge Natural Area     Thursday, June 29, 2017, 5:15pm-8:45pm      Another successful evening of trail maintenance!
 Thursday Evening Trail Work at Reservoir Ridge Natural Area    Thursday, July 13, 2017, 5:15pm-8:45pm  

More info here

 Thursday Evening Trail Work at Reservoir Ridge Natural Area    Thursday, July 20, 2017, 5:15pm-8:45pm  

More info here

 Thursday Evening Trail Work at Reservoir Ridge Natural Area    Thursday, July 27, 2017, 5:15pm-8:45pm  

More info here

 

Overland Partner-Sponsored Trail Days and Events:

 

Young Gulch Trail Restoration with PWV – Poudre Wilderness Volunteers, OMBC, and Partners    Saturday, July 15, 8:00am-4:00pm        Signup Here
Young Gulch Trail Resto with PWV, OMBC, and Partners     Sunday, July 16, 8:00am-4:00pm      Signup Here
 
Young Gulch Trail Resto with PWV, OMBC, and Partners     Saturday, July 22, 8:00am-4:00pm   

   Signup Here

Young Gulch Trail Resto with PWV, OMBC, and Partners     Sunday, July 23, 8:00am-4:00pm      Signup Here
 Young Gulch Trail Construction 3 with WRV, OMBC, and Partners     Saturday, July 29, 8:00am-4:00pm       Signup Here
 Young Gulch Trail Construction 3 with WRV, OMBC, and Partners 
   Sunday, July 30, 8:00am-4:00pm      Signup Here
 Young Gulch Trail Resto with PWV, OMBC, and Partners     Saturday, August 5, 8:00am-4:00pm      Signup Here
More Volunteer Opportunities Coming Soon!