We have five great candidates running for the Overland Board of Directors that will be installed on November 1st, so if you are a current Overland member, it’s time for you to cast your vote.  You will be selecting from candidates Travis Fischer, Sean Keithly, Kent Leier, Joe Preston and Todd Thibodeau, to fill the four open positions and are currently held by Pete Skram, Darrin Sharp, Kent Leier and Jon Cicarelli.  These board positions will run from November 1, 2016 to October 31, 2018.

You can read each candidate’s statement about why they would like to serve on the Overland board here: https://overlandmtb.org/about-us/board-candidate-statements/.

We encourage all current members to vote, especially since we need at least 40% of you to participate for the election to be valid.  We sent out the voting link last week and will send it again in an upcoming follow-up message.  You have until midnight, October 21st to cast your vote. Please vote as soon as possible, so we can know that we have a valid election.  It is important to participate in deciding who will be leading the club for the next two years.  If you have any questions about the election, please email boardelection at overlandmtb.org.