About Us

Overland Mountain Bike Association is the premier mountain biking organization in the Northern Colorado and Southern Wyoming region. We are also a federally-registered 501c3 non-profit organization. We build trails, maintain trails, teach people how to ride, and patrol trails assisting all user groups. But we also like to get out and ride. Join us for a ride sometime.

Our Mission

Promote the active, healthy sport of mountain biking by providing education and assistance to all trail users, and by working to build and maintain quality, sustainable trails that enhance the mountain biking experience.

Diamond Peaks Mountain Bike Patrol

Patrol Director: Pete Skram (overland.dpmbp@gmail.com)

Diamond Peaks Mountain Bike Patrol (DPMBP) is a service of Overland Mountain Bike Association. DPMBP patrols trails within the Canyon Lakes Ranger District of the Arapaho-Roosevelt National Forest, Lory State Park, Larimer County Parks and Open Lands, City of Fort Collins Natural Areas and Wyoming State Parks.

Overland Trails Committee

Trails Committee Chairperson: Mick Syzek  (trails@overlandmtb.org)

The Overland Trails Committee is a driving force within the Overland Mountain Bike Association.  Committee members promote new trail development and schedule maintenance workdays on trails we all ride on in Northern Colorado and Southern Wyoming.  They liaison with the same land agencies that we patrol (Canyon Lakes Ranger District of the Arapaho-Roosevelt National Forest, Lory State Park, Larimer County Parks and Open Space, City of Fort Collins Natural Areas, and Wyoming State Parks). 

Board of Directors

Members of Overland Mountain Bike Association elect a board of directors each year. Officers are elected by the Directors once a new board is in place.  The most recent election was held in October of 2016. Current members of the board are:

President: Tina Lamers (president@overlandmtb.org)

Vice President: Kent Leier (vicepresident@overlandmtb.org)

Treasurer: Robbie Jackson (treasurer@overlandmtb.org)

Secretary: Hannah Wittmeyer (secretary@overlandmtb.org)

Director at Large: Bob Choate 

Director at Large: Cosmo Catalano

Director at Large: Aaron Buckley

Executive Director (non-Board position):  Kenny Bearden

Kenny has been a member of Overland since 2010. He served on the Board of Directors from 2013-2015, held the position of Director – Diamond Peaks Mountain Bike Patrol from 2013-2015, and was a member of the Patrol Committee from 2011-2013. He took over as Overland’s Club Administrator at the end of October 2015, which is the first paid position ever offered by Overland. Kenny has a degree from Texas A&M University in Wildlife & Fisheries Management, and he has 15 years of experience in operations and management in the commercial finance field. Kenny has lived and played in Fort Collins and northern Colorado since 1999.